The Blog-a-Thon Continues…

Ok – this is a sort of lengthy one…

[ RED ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of red?  ANGER
  2. Closest red thing to you?  My box of pomengrante tea
  3. What is the last thing that made you angry?  Probably traffic
  4. Are you a fan of romance?  Not books, but I admittedly watch romantic movies.
  5. Do you have a temper? I can, but I have to really be pushed to get there.

[ GREEN ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of green?  GRASS
  2. Closest green thing to you?  A portion of one of my flute bags
  3. What’s your favourite green environment?  A birch tree forest
  4. Are you jealous of anyone right now?  Nope – not really the jealous type.
  5. Are you a lucky person?  Sometimes

[ PURPLE ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of purple?  ROYALTY
  2. Closest purple thing to you?  The flower petal on my blog banner
  3. Do you like being treated like royalty?  Yes!!
  4. Do you like mysterious things?  Sometimes
  5. Are you intuitive?  Sometimes – when I actually stop to listen.

[ BLUE ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of blue?  SKY / OCEAN
  2. Closest blue thing to you?  My eyes – they are in my head after all.
  3. Are you good at calming people down?  Yes
  4. What’s your favourite body of water (i.e. lake, ocean, etc)?  Ocean – Caribbean
  5. What was the last thing that made you cry?  Probably a sappy movie, and my mom’s death
  6. Are you a logical thinker?  Yes, definitely. Spock is my hero.

[ YELLOW ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of yellow?  SUNLIGHT
  2. Closest yellow thing to you?  One of my flutes is yellow-ish
  3. What was one of the happiest times of your life?  Graduating college – immense fulfillment
  4. What’s your favourite holiday?  My birthday, followed by Christmas
  5. What makes you happy?  Lots of things – my wife, books, music, love, movies, coffee….

[ PINK ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of pink?  ROSES
  2. Closest pink thing to you?  My shirt is pinkish today
  3. What sweet things do you like?  Lately, I’ve been on a killer M&M kick (peanuts of course)
  4. Are you sensitive?  Yes
  5. What is your favourite flower?  Bleeding Heart
  6. Do you have a crush on someone?  Only my wife, always and forever.

[ ORANGE ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of orange?  Sex (it’s a chakra thing)
  2. Closest orange thing to you?  my box of probiotics is orange-ish
  3. Do you dress up for Halloween?  Not any more.
  4. What gives you the warm fuzzies?  Coffee, writing the perfect journal entry, finishing a great book
  5. What would your superpower be?  The ability to invoke compassion in people

[ BROWN ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of brown?  AUTUMN
  2. Closest brown thing to you?  a DVD case for the documentary “500 Nations”
  3. What is your favourite type of chocolate?  White chocolate
  4. What makes you feel grounded?  Slowing down, meditation
  5. Paint the wood or always leave it au naturel?  Both – it depends.

[ WHITE ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of white?  PURITY
  2. Closest white thing to you?  my wedding band (white gold)
  3. Do you always try to keep the peace?  Yes, I am not an instigator, nor am I motivated by invoking drama.
  4. Do you like to play in the snow?  Sometimes – or just stand an admire the beauty of new-fallen snow.
  5. Are you afraid of going to the doctors or dentist?  Not really – I’d rather know, then not.

[ BLACK ]

  1. What’s the first thing you think of when you think of black?  ETERNITY
  2. Closest black thing to you?  A loon figurine on my desk
  3. Are you sophisticated or silly?  Probably more silly than sophisticated
  4. Do you have a lot of secrets?  Not really.
  5. What’s the new black?  Really not sure. I’m not a trend follower. I prefer to dance to my own drum – or at least synchronize with my wife’s dance.

Wow – who knew?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Blog-a-Thon Continues…

  1. Sherry Smyth says:

    I think your super power is one that is long over due — if wishing could make it true…

  2. Your birthday is a holiday? Are you ever lucky! 🙂 When I first read your answer to the closest pink thing, for some reason my brain registered that your skirt was pinkish, not your shirt. I thought, “wow, he’s really progressive!”

  3. Bleeding heart flowers, M&Ms, and compassion-evoking superpowers – sounds perfectly wonderful to me.

  4. Pingback: Colour Thoughts! | Happy Suburban Chick

Leave a Reply

