WEATHER

What’s the weather like where you live today?

Today the weather is bland. It is gray outside, kind of cold (if you call the mid-40s cold), and dry. I don’t necessarily mind it today. The temp suits me (I’d rather be a little chilled, than too hot) and at least it is dry. It does have a little dense-ness to it. When it is sunny outside I always feel a bit lighter and brighter so today is a dense day. But at least it is quiet – no big snow storms, rain storms, tornadoes, hurricanes…  I can definitely live with quiet.

I think at some point it will get dark out, and that will eventually be followed by the light again (a gentle nod, in an indirect fashion, to the “Hippy Dippy weatherman himself – Mr. George Carlin.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Mk9TdyElh8

And I guess that’s it for today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WEATHER

  1. I think I’ll keep the dark followed by the light in that metaphorical way 🙂
    As I visit people’s blogs and hear about the weather, I realize how accustomed I’ve become to Celsius! It takes me a moment to conjure up with that mid-40s is like!

    • nowandzenn says:

      I know – I thought about the Fahrenheit/Celsius thing as I was writing this. I think the US is one of the last countries to adopt the metric system. They were talking about doing it 30 years ago when I was in school and it just somehow never happened.

  2. Dara says:

    Ahhh I miss George!

Leave a Reply

