ONE SENTENCE SATURDAY

I’m glad that the KIOSB peeps kept it short again today. Lots to do today and not a lot of writing time. So, the prompt is to share one sentence from a book. Now I won’t be able to follow the directions exactly because we’re not home at the moment. We had to get up early this morning to go into Dana-Farber so L could get an MRI. I thought it might actually be quiet in here this morning but it is anything but quiet. All these people here, all with stories to tell…

As for my sentence – I have my iPad with me so I accessed my Kindle app and immediately found my “one sentence”:

“The concept of balance defines our Universe.”

This is the opening sentence in a Wayne Dyer book I’ve been trying to get through for a while now, “Being In Balance”

This one sentence is perfect – perfect for today and a perfect message from the Universe, which is what I was hoping to receive through this prompt.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ONE SENTENCE SATURDAY

  1. paleololigo says:

    What a lovely sentence. So simple, yet so difficult to achieve. I hope you have a good Saturday, despite its busy-ness.

  2. Oooooo – goosebumps. How lovely that you were looking for a message and received the one you needed at that moment.

  3. Evfa says:

    I like Wayne as well. Always puts me in a good mood. Nice sentence!

Leave a Reply

