WISHING

“Wish on everything. Pink cars are good, especially old ones. And stars of course, first stars and shooting stars. Planes will do if they are the first light in the sky and look like stars. Wish in tunnels, holding your breath and lifting your feet off the ground. Birthday candles. Baby teeth.”

Francesca Lia Block

Image

 

Day 18: Make a Wish

Today’s prompt is in honor of the first meme that Jamie ever created: Wishcasting. There is magic in wishing together.

 Today, make a wish.

 Support those who make a wish with the words, “As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.”

 

 Ah…so many things to wish for. But of course, there is only one thing I can wish for – for my wife, I would wish that all her ill-health disappear from her life and that in its place she would discover peace of mind, peace of heart, peace of spirit, and peace of body.

 And not only would I wish that for her, and for myself, but for all people. That we could be healed of all of our physical, emotional, and spiritual dis-ease and become the beings that we are capable of becoming.

I chose the dandelion as the “wishing” image because that’s what we used to do with it when we were kids – make our wishes and blow the seeds into the wind, to land and take root wherever they may. What a perfect symbolic act for wish-making.

I think I’ll just end here and keep it simple for today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WISHING

  1. paleololigo says:

    A beautiful wish… As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.

  2. Cynthia Lee says:

    my children call them wish bombs … yes … “As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.”

  3. Such a compassionate and beautiful wish. As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also. And a little extra blessings for you both.

  4. It’s a beautiful wish, and as you wish for yourself so I wish for you also. I smiled at the dandelion puffball image – that’s such a perfect reminder of wishing magic.

  5. laura says:

    beautiful! as you wish for yourself, so i wish for you also
    blessings
    ~*~
    ps…i still wish on dandelion puffs. 🙂

  6. nowandzenn says:

    Thank you all, you are all so kind and thoughtful! 🙂

  7. “As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also.”
    Suddenly, I am reminded of the pinkie ring wish. This was were if two of you said the same thing, at the same time, you’d lock your ring fingers and each make a silent wish.

Leave a Reply

