I MADE THIS

Celebration of Life – Laureen

Image

 

One of my creative muses is an amazing person named Jamie Ridler. You can find her on Facebook or by poking around Google for Jamie Ridler Studios. Every Monday is “I Made This” Monday, which for me hearkens back to the old elementary school “Show and Tell” days.

 

So my “I Made This” project for this Monday is the photo montage that I put together for my late wife’s “Celebration of Life” gathering that was held in her honor yesterday. It took a few weeks to pull this all together but I was very pleased with the way it came out. As for the gathering itself; it was all I’d hoped it could have been and I think that she would have been, and was, quite pleased by how it all turned out. It was a beautiful event, attended by family and friends, and was a very loving, touching and special day. I know she would loved every moment of it and I will savor the memories of it for a long time to come.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I MADE THIS

  1. Walks with Wolves says:

    Lovely work there, John. I am happy that her celebration of life event went very well. 🙂

    • nowandzenn says:

      Thank you, Walks! It was a truly beautiful event and I know that she was very pleased by it all, and by the outpouring of love for both her and I, from our families and friends.

  2. Wonderful way to say goodbye.

  3. Janet Miles says:

    Love the collage, especially the picture of her on the rocking horse! I can imagine how hard it was. Take it one day at a time.

  4. Jamie Ridler says:

    What a beautiful way to honour your wife, the life she lived and the life you shared. My heart is with you during this time. I’m so glad you had a lovely and loving event.

    • nowandzenn says:

      Thank you Jamie. It means a lot to me that you took a moment to check it out. I know how busy you are – I don’t know how you manage to do everything that you do.

  5. nowandzenn says:

    Yes, the rocking horse picture is one of my favorites, Janet. She would tell me that she used to go wild on it. Thank you fr taking the time to look.

  6. JJ ColourArt says:

    Ah John I didn’t realize that she had died. When I talked to you last year (from Walk’s list) your wife was very ill, but one always hopes. This is a hard grief. I don’t imagine humans really get over the death of a spouse. That too is part of the legacy, the reverberations of sharing your lives.

    And of course, despite the grief you wouldn’t have missed it for all the world. Very nice to have that Celebration of Life and your lovely montage of pictures.

Leave a Reply

