CAFFINATIONICITY

“Give yourself time to be sad, frustrated, and angry. Give yourself time to heal, accept, and to grow. Time doesn’t erase anything, but it can provide you with enough space to be able to breathe again. And then one day you wake up and your heart has a little bit of sunshine in it. And day by day, people offer you pieces of their hearts to help remake your own.”

  ~

Unknown

Image - 06-09-15 -1

Happy is the moment,
When we sit together
With two forms, two faces, yet one soul.
You and I
~

Rumi

Image - 06-09-15 -2

Today I am sharing a double quote / photo combo. And I really love the second quote even more then the first, although the first is quite applicable too.  The second one inspires me because it is what I see when I go into the memory of the photo that I rediscovered this morning, of Laureen walking the beach on Sanibel Island back in 2011.

Laureen Austin, Sanibel Island – May 2011

Image - 06-09-15 -3

Your body is away from me
but there is a window open
from my heart to yours.
From this window, like the moon
I keep sending news secretly.

~

 Rumi

Well, this entry has been like three days in the making. It is now Thursday. The final accolade has been sung at our school. The students are gone for another year. Another 8th grade class has graduated. I’ve seen ten such graduations now. And for the first time, this year I felt settled within myself. There was no remorse for paths not taken, no wondering about how my life might have been different, or contemplating time squandered on fruitless paths. I feel like I have come to the point of realizing that everything has had a purpose and a place in my life. Whether the path had a heart, or not, I have learned as I have wandered. Learned from every experience, from every mistake, from every misstep.

And make no mistake about it – there have been a lot of very good moments in my life too.  Indeed, many, many good moments. In the grand balance of life, I daresay that I feel as though the good has outweighed the bad. And I do feel that in this moment, at this time, I am exactly where I am supposed to be. I do not know where I am going, exactly… and right now, I do not really care to know. I am no longer so concerned about the destination. It is the journey that I am enjoying. Each day presents a new opportunity to explore some heretofore unexplored niche of my soul. And to co-mingle my experiences with those of the many kindred spirits around me. Mostly good, sometimes annoying, and always presenting me with an opportunity to learn something new, I savor each experience and look forward to each new day.

I have a bevy of healing sessions coming up this weekend too, beginning tonight with a reflexology session with a friend. Tomorrow I have an hour and a half massage appointment (which I feel I deserve after the past few weeks) and then on Saturday it is off to meditation in the morning, followed by a Reiki clinic Reiki session shortly thereafter.  All good stuff. The best!  And I shall sit there and absorb all of the positive healing energy that will be given to me and I shall let it sink deep into my soul, and heal me.

In a way, as I sit here pondering my good fortune (even as I type), I visualize myself as a kind of positive vibe battery. And all of these wonderful light workers are going to be sharing their energy with me and charging me up and then I can go out into the world and spread my light around too.  I visualize the process as a sharing, not only of my energy, but of their energy too – sort of like how a flame can be passed from candle to candle without its light or energy being diminished.

Oh, and I came across a quote this morning, while perusing Facebook for my morning suffusion of positivity, that is definitely a good guide, and reminder, for life. It is relatively short, and absolutely true –

Note to self:

None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an afterthought. Eat the delicious food. Walk in the sunshine. Jump in the ocean. Say the truth that you’re carrying in your heart like a hidden treasure. Be silly. Be kind. Be weird. There’s no time for anything else.

Nanea Hoffman

Sweatpantsandcoffee.com

Yup – not a single one of us is getting out of here alive. So why do we hold ourselves back? And it is not about living life recklessly. No – it’s about living life with authenticity and purpose and about allowing ourselves to be who we really are and giving ourselves permission to share that with those around us. It’s all ok. We only have a short time here, and it all goes by so quickly. Do not diminish your light by holding yourself back, waiting for some sign, or event, or perfect moment, to do the unveiling. Do the unveiling now, before you come to the end and face the regret that the world never got to see who you really are.

[The preceding message has been induced by a healthy cup of Starbucks coffee – not that I’m promoting Starbucks particularly – any healthy and tasty dark roast coffee would have sufficed]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

